Healthy Habits to Develop Based on Your Zodiac Sign

Plantie Picks

Our Favorite Plant-based household products

It is shocking how many household products we use on a regular basis are not vegan or cruelty-free. Tons of animal-derived ingredients...

Orin Swift Papillon N.V.

Better move swiftly if you want to grab a bottle of this full-bodied, fruit-forward wine. This big, bold California red is quite...

You don’t need to wait for the new year—it’s always a good time to start bettering yourself. Here are some healthy habits for you to develop based on your zodiac sign.

Aries: Slow It Down

As the cardinal fire sign, Aries has an innate go, go, go drive. You’re alive with ambition and constantly searching for the next project to tackle. The problem is, you have trouble slowing down.

Patience is a virtue that your highly-energetic self struggles with. By not pumping the breaks now and then, you can miss out on the details. So take a breath, work on that follow-through, and remember: things don’t have to be adrenaline-filled to be enjoyable.

Taurus: Practice Compromise

As a fixed sign, Taurus is inherently steady, stable, and predictable. You can always trust that a Taurus will stay true to their word. They’re incredibly dependable.

On the other side of this coin, Taurus is stubborn. Once you’ve made up your mind, there’s no changing it. However, practicing compromising with others, even when you think you’re right, can lead to better results, new discoveries, and improved creativity. Not to mention, you’ll help those around you feel more valued.

Gemini: Say What You Mean

The Gemini twins are expert communicators who see both sides to every story. Still, their quick-wit and sharp humor keep Geminis lively and on their toes.

That being said, the twins struggle with commitment and consistency. These traits, combined with their communication skills, can make Geminis seem contradictory or even manipulative. The best remedy? Speak your truth plainly—no gimmicks. Be straightforward and take responsibility for your words.

Related Article: 5 Crystals That Can Boost Your Self-Esteem

Cancer: Show Yourself Compassion

Ever the empaths, Cancers are selfless, passionate, loving people, but they don’t always extend the same gentle patience towards themselves.

It’s easy for Cancers to become absorbed by their environment due to their sensitive nature. So Cancer, remember to care for yourself the way you care for others. Take time to rest and sit with your own emotions, so you don’t burn out.

Leo: Share the Spotlight

Every sign in the zodiac envies Leo’s confidence and self-love. Your dominant, headstrong attitude is admiral, but your ego can be off-putting.

We aren’t saying you need to tone down the traits that make you who you are, but remember things aren’t always a competition. Instead, use that passionate fire inside of you to lift others. Celebrate your loved ones the way you celebrate yourself. It’s a recipe for success.

Virgo: Relinquish Control

Virgos are notorious for holding the reins a little too tight. Their perfectionist tendencies and high standards lead to quality work but constant disappointment. Here’s the harsh truth, Virgo: you can’t control everything.

Letting others take the lead and going with the flow might be terrifying, but this practice of surrender can work wonders for your mental health. Nit-picking others and yourself is detrimental to your relationships. There are some things you can’t change—and that’s actually okay.

Libra: Stand Your Ground

Like other air signs, Libras are flexible and adaptable. As the peacekeeper of the zodiac, Libra longs for understanding and compromise.

Due to their diplomatic nature, saying “no” can be very difficult for this sign. It may go against your instincts, Libra, but sticking up for yourself can prevent people from taking advantage of you. Confrontation is intimidating, but you deserve better.

Related Article: Reiki 101: The What, Why & How?

Scorpio: Give Trust a Chance

Scorpios may be faithful and trustworthy, but they have difficulty seeing those same traits in others. While these water signs let their intuition and emotions guide them, they won’t readily reveal this side of themselves.

Scorpio: your deep sentimentality is hard to reach if you don’t let yourself trust others. Your suspicion is a strong defense mechanism, but not everyone is out to hurt you. Practice putting faith in others, even just a little bit, and your relationships will bloom.

Sagittarius: Soften the Blow

You never have to guess where you stand with a Sagittarius. They’ll tell you. Honesty is a trait that sets this fire sign apart and makes them a great friend to have.

While their relentless truth-telling is admirable, it can sometimes come across as harsh and critical. Softening your words and recognizing that some truths are better left unsaid can work wonders for your relationships.

Capricorn: Take a Chance

Capricorns embody every bit of the grounded nature that comes with air signs. From their caution to pragmatism to serious work ethic, Capricorns are no joke. You want this sign on your team.

All that work needs to be balanced out with play. Every now and then, Capricorns should throw caution into the wind and embrace spontaneity. Let loose, be free, and have fun.

Aquarius: Let People In

Aquarians are the ultimate individualists. You’re fully self-reliant and fiercely independent. If you want something done, there’s no one better for the task than yourself.

While you could definitely survive in the woods alone, you don’t need to. Caring for others is what brings people together. Be open. Be raw. Be vulnerable. Connection is vital. Emotionality is human.

Related Article: How To Make Lifestyle Changes Despite Unsupportive Friends & Family plantie

Pisces: Set Healthy Boundaries

Pisces’ innate emotionality is a beautiful trait, but their sensitivity and compassion can lead them down a slippery slope.

It’s crucial that Pisces practice recognizing their limits, however hard it may be. It’s not easy to set boundaries, and it’s much harder to communicate them, but remember, you can’t pour from an empty cup. Taking time to recharge will make you a better friend and helper in the long run.

Final Thoughts

If you think you’d benefit by developing any of these healthy habits based on your zodiac sign, it’s never too late to implement them. These practices may feel uncomfortable at first, but they can improve your relationships, happiness, and overall well-being.



5 Yoga Poses That Will Help You Beat Holiday Stress

The holiday season is full of cheer, joy, togetherness, delicious meals and traditions. Still, it’s quite easy to get caught up in...

Fasting: Utilizing Your Body’s Resources for Greater Health

When it comes to living a healthier lifestyle, conventional wisdom tells us proper nutrition and sufficient exercise are key--but what if this...

Can Infrared Therapy Help with Your Chronic Pain?

Infrared therapy is relatively new, used to treat a variety of conditions from wound healing to nerve pain. Most recently, infrared light...

How to Use Color Therapy to Combat Seasonal Mood Changes

Color psychology is around us all the time, whether we register it or not. Does green make you feel grounded? Do you...

The Amazing Music and Memory Connection

If you had to make a playlist for your entire life, what would it sound like? From the nostalgic tunes of our...

More For You